3.6. Deleting posts automatically¶
The plugin can delete posts that are older than a certain amount of time, automatically. To automatic deletion, you have to enable the deleting event both in general settings and site settings. To enable it, do the following:
General Settings > Scheduling > Deleting > Deleting is activesetting (See Deleting is active?)
- Configure other settings under Deleting Section as you want
- Save the general settings
- Open the site settings for which you want to enable deleting. In this page, enable
Main > Active for deleting(See: Active for post deleting?) setting and save the settings.
After these steps are done, the plugin will automatically delete the posts by using the settings configured under Deleting Section.
If deleting is not enabled in the general settings, no posts will be deleted.